×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Video Games
News > MMO > Video Games
World

How long is New World closed beta: When does it end?

When does the New World closed beta end? Amazon's MMO New World has entered its second closed beta testing and here's how much time you will have to play it before it ends.

The world of Aeternum has opened its gates to an army of curious MMO fans eager to try out Amazon's latest attempt to enter the video game market, after several failed projects such as the infamous Crucible.

Nonetheless, it seems that New World is a much more serious project with a dedicated team working on a game for years, learning and implementing the best parts of popular MMOs, while trying to give their own unique touch and create an immersive MMO experience with different factions, huge open world to explore, extensive character creation and development, city management system, and more.

How long is New World closed beta: When does it end?
(Picture: Amazon)

The closed beta has just started today, for all players who have either pre-ordered the game or were lucky enough to get a tester link for the beta, which grants them access to the New World beta.

There's a lot to explore and try out in this massive game, so comes as no surprise that players want to know how much time do they have to play New World before the beta ends.

The New World closed beta end date

The New World closed beta started on Tuesday, 20th July, at 9 am PT, 12 pm ET, and 5 pm GMT.

Those players lucky enough to test the game are probably already having their hands full of activities, rushing to learn as much as they can before the beta ends.

How long is New World closed beta: When does it end?
(Picture: Amazon)

If you are in fear that you will not have enough time to test New World during the beta, don't worry, as there will be plenty of time to dive into the game.

The New World closed beta will run for two weeks, and it is expected to end on Monday, 2nd August 2021, at approximately 9 am PT, 12 pm ET, and 5 pm BST.

This leaves players and developers with more than enough time to test various aspects of the game ahead of its release, slated for 31st August 2021.

If you are interested to find out more about New World, you can read out articles about the subscription system in New World, or the one about levelling in New World.