Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.


Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

UK Esports Awards 2019 nominees announced

The second annual UK Esports Awards is set to take place at RichMix, Shoreditch on Saturday, August 3 2019, and this year's finalists have finally been revealed.

Here are the categories and finalists in full:

Player of the Year

  • Smooya
  • Saint Belikin
  • Thunderstruck
  • iFerg
  • Kaji

Manager of the Year

  • Kal Chung
  • Victor Bengtsson
  • Zack "cZer" Chandler
  • Harry "HjD" Davies
  • @EsportsKieran

Team/organisation of the Year

  • Excel Esports
  • Vexed Gaming
  • MnM Gaming
  • Horus Esports
  • Method

Caster of the Year

  • Dan Gaskin
  • Logan Sama
  • Josh "Sideshow" Wilkinson
  • Harry "Lethal" Thomas
  • Brandon Smith & Richard Buckley

Presenter of the Year

  • Frankie Ward
  • Simon Hill
  • Stu "Abominable" Kennedy
  • James Banks
  • Emile "Cole" Cole & Alex "Stumpy" Knight

Streamer of the Year

  • onscreen
  • EternalStephHD
  • Sco
  • BreaK
  • Nozzabox

Tournament of the Year

  • Belong Arena Clash
  • Splatoon 2 UK Championship
  • UKLC - LVP
  • CWL London 2019
  • epic.LAN Grosvenor CSGO Series

Admin of the Year

  • Mike "Cynil" Parsons
  • Stacey Holbrook
  • Jasmine "Veracity" Kanuga
  • Matthew Loftus
  • Umar "Maru" Aswat

Photographer of the Year

  • Joe Brady
  • James Townley
  • Griizzly
  • Jak Howard
  • CharlottesArtz

Videographer of the Year

  • Rhys Rasmussen
  • Charles Dalton
  • Michael Gately
  • Shot By Kieran
  • Tobias Tobé

Reporter of the Year

  • Mike Kent
  • Michael Moriarty
  • Adam Fitch
  • FortniteBRLive
  • Alisha Wicks

Service Provider of the Year

  • FaceIT
  • Hitmarker Jobs
  • Epic.LAN
  • G-Science
  • Gamers Apparel LTD

Backstage Hero of the Year

  • Jess "mintopia" Smith
  • Aaron "TractorManager" Gill
  • Tom “G-P” Scott
  • George Chitty
  • Mark Rapson

Like last year, the Banter of the Year award winner will be revealed on the night.

Make sure to tune in and keep your fingers crossed for Daily Download hosts Cole & Stumpy, as well as regular GINX reporter Adam Fitch in their respective awards.

You may also like