×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Call of Duty
Videos results ›
Fetch more videos
Articles results ›
Fetch more posts
Users results ›
Fetch more users
News > FPS > Call of Duty
World

Call of Duty League Stage 3 Major: Schedule, format, earn rewards, and more

What you need to know about the Call of Duty League Stage 3 Major, from how to earn rewards to the schedule, format and more.

The group phase of Stage 3 in the Call of Duty League has come to an end, and now, all its 12 teams are ready to rumble in the third Major Tournament of the season, where more 2021 CDL Points and thousands of dollars will be at stake. Even after nearly a month of gruelling battles, the final seedings for the Major were defined until the very last match where both Toronto Ultra and New York Subliners managed to top their own groups and a big advantage towards the last rounds of the Major.

CDL Stage 3 Major: Schedule and Format

According to their results and subsequent tiebreakers in the Groups, each squad will face off against the teams of the other groups in a double-elimination format bracket.

For this, the first place of each group will receive a bye in the winners bracket, while the second and third will meet in the first round. As for the Elimination Gauntlet, the fourth-place will receive a bye in the losers bracket, and the fifth and sixth will have to meet at the beginning of this bracket to stay in the competition.

cdl call of duty stage 3 major schedule format prize pool how to earn rewards watch(Picture: Call of Duty League)

Following the format mentioned above, the tournament schedule has been this way:

Thursday, 13th May

  • London Royal Ravens vs Paris Legion - 12 pm PT / 3 pm ET
  • Los Angeles Guerrillas vs Seattle Surge - 1:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm ET
  • Atlanta FaZe vs Dallas Empire - 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET
  • Florida Mutineers vs Los Angeles Thieves - 4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET

Friday, 14th May

  • Minnesota RØKKR vs London Royal Ravens or Paris Legion - 12 pm PT / 3 pm ET
  • Chicago OpTic vs Los Angeles Guerrillas or Seattle Surge - 1:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm ET
  • Toronto Ultra vs Atlanta FaZe or Dallas Empire - 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET
  • New York Subliners vs Florida Mutineers or Los Angeles Thieves - 4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET

The third and fourth Elimination rounds along with the Winners Finals will be held on Saturday, 15th May starting 10:30 am PT / 1:30 pm ET, while the last Elimination rounds and the Grand Finals will be held on Sunday, 16th May at 12 pm PT / 3 pm ET.

CDL Stage 3 Major: Prize Pool

An impressive $ 500,000 USD will be distributed among the Top 8 teams from the Major, and teams finishing from 1st to 10th will also receive CDL Points, something that will help towards the road to the 2021 CDL Championship.

  • 1st Place: $ 200,000 USD + 75 CDL Points
  • 2nd Place: $ 120,000 USD + 60 CDL Points
  • 3rd Place: $ 80,000 USD + 50 CDL Points
  • 4th Place: $ 40,000 USD + 40 CDL Points
  • 5th - 6th Place: $ 20,000 USD + 30 CDL Points
  • 7th - 8th Place: $ 10,000 USD + 20 CDL Points
  • 9th - 10th Place: 10 CDL Points

CDL Stage 3 Major: Earn Rewards and How to Watch

cdl call of duty stage 3 major schedule format prize pool how to earn rewards watch(Picture: Call of Duty League)

As in previous Majors, you can take part in the CDL Pick’em Challenge where you can get the chance to win gaming accessories by ASTRO and SCUF, and even Mountain Dew Game Fuel packs, just by predicting the results of the tournament.

You can take part in it by entering its official website and lock your picks using your Call of Duty account until 13th May.

Aside from this, you can also start voting for the CDL All-Star Weekend by T-Mobile, where you can make your predictions for the players chosen and also get XP boosts inside Black Ops Cold War. The voting closes on 16th May, while the bracket predictions will start on 18th May.

cdl call of duty stage 3 major schedule format prize pool how to earn rewards watch(Picture: Call of Duty League)

Finally and as part of a partnership with Mountain Dew, you can support your favourite CDL team with brand new team packs for Black Ops Cold War, available for free when buying a 12-pack Game Fuel bundle on their official website.

The Call of Duty League Stage 3 Major will be streamed through the tournament's YouTube channel. For more Call of Duty content, check out our dedicated section.