By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in


Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Call of Duty
News > Battle Royale > Call of Duty

Warzone Season 2: Season Challenges, Prestige Levels, more

Warzone Season 2 will both feature 20 new Multiplayer Challenges and Prestige Levels offering bonus XP, Calling Cards, Weapon Blueprints and much more. Here is everything you need to know.
Today marks the day that the Black Ops Cold War and Warzone Season 2 hype train truly begins, with the developers publishing their Season 2 roadmap showcasing all the new content that will be coming to the game, including but not limited to new weapons, Operators, game modes, maps and POIs for Verdansk.

A new season also means a new round of Season Challenges, that, if you are unaware, give players a great opportunity to gain bonus XP as well as Calling Cards.

Calling Cards, of course, being a great way to flaunt ur skill with a number of weapons and truly strike fear into opponents.

A new season also means new Prestige Levels, which gives those true high-level grinders the ability to unlock Emblems, Prestige Keys, Battle Pass Tier skips and a new Weapon Blueprint.

Warzone Season 2 - Season Challenges

Black Ops Cold War and Warzone will be getting 20 new Multiplayer Challenges. 

At Season Level 1 a new Multiplayer Challenge will be available for completion. Every 10 Season Levels a new Multiplayer Challenge will be unlocked.

Players' Season Level is reset at the start of Season 2.

These Challenges are broken into objectives with each completed offering a "large XP reward", and a unique Calling Card.

Completing all the objectives and thus the Challenge will reward players with a further 10k XP as well as an animated Master Calling Card.

Warzone Season 2: Season Challenges,
Calling Cards, like the one above, are a popular way to flex in Call of Duty multiplayer. (Picture: Activision Blizzard)

There is no time limit to completing a Multiplayer Challenge, once you have unlocked it you can work your way through them at any time.

The Zombies game mode also has its own Challenges that work in a similar fashion.

New Prestige Levels

Unlike your Season Level, players will retain their Prestige Level heading into Season 2.

Prestige Levels rewards those grinders in the form of Emblems, Battle Pass Tier skips and Prestige Keys which can be spent in the Prestige Store. At level 50 there is also a Weapon Blueprint to earn.

Warzone Season 2 Prestige Levels Emblems
Players can earn Emblems by levelling up their Prestige. (Picture: Activision Blizzard)

This season offers four additional Prestiges to achieve across the first 200 levels, as well as a new Weapon Blueprint, as follows:

  • Level 50: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Weapon Blueprint, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 100: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 150: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 190: All Season Challenges Available
  • Level 200: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Battle Pass Tier Skip, Master Prestige Calling Card
  • Level 250-1,000: New Prestige Key every 50 levels

Like previous seasons, those who reach level 200 in Season 2 will achieve the title of Prestige Master. This changes your Season Level colour and grants you the ability to personalize your Prestige Icon with Legacy Prestige Icons from previous Call of Duty games which can be purchased with Prestige Keys from the Prestige Shop.

You can continue past level 200 all the way to level 1,000 during Season Two and receive Prestige Key milestone rewards at every 50 levels along the way.

Player's Prestige levelling is also synchronized with Warzone and Modern Warfare, meaning you can progress Season Levels and increase your Prestige Level by earning XP in any of the three titles.