×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Hitch’s Black Ops 4 tournament: Start time, team line-ups and how to watch

A new Call of Duty tournament is throwing it back to 2018, as a slew of pro players and community members face off in Black Ops 4.

Has the Black Ops Cold War Alpha got you in the Treyarch mood? A new online tournament featuring top pro players might be exactly what you need. 

Organised by Davis “Hitch” Edwards and his content creator collaborators on Team Summertime, Black Ops 4 is back in the spotlight with a tournament packed with Call of Duty League pros and various prominent members within the scene. 

Sound like what you need to stave off Black Ops Cold War anticipation? Here’s what you need to know about the event. 

What is Hitch’s Black Ops 4 tournament all about?

black_ops_4_main
Black Ops 4 released in 2018 (Picture: Activision) 

Set to be a part of a series of throwback events, this Team Summertime Black Ops 4 tournament will see 16 teams compete for a $5,000 prize pool, with the first place winner taking $4,000. 

The event will be in a 4v4 format, while the tournament will consist of 16 teams; 15 from invites and one team from a qualifier event which was staged earlier this month.

 

 

What are the team line-ups?

You can check out the full roster of teams below. 

Team 1

  • Arcitys
  • Simp
  • Abezy
  • Prestinni

Team 2

  • Scump
  • Envoy
  • Maux
  • Maniak

Team 3

  • Kenny
  • Octane
  • Mental
  • Enable

Team 4

  • Scummn
  • Celyxo
  • Fusedawg
  • Bloo

Team 5

  • Kismet
  • General
  • Royalty
  • Gunless

Team 6

  • Parasite
  • Estreal
  • Flamez
  • Lurid

Team 7

  • Teddyrecks
  • Ramby
  • Standy
  • Pentagrxm

Team 8

  • Assault
  • Silly
  • Vivid
  • Exceed

Team 9

  • Xotic
  • Brack
  • Proto
  • Parzelion

Team 10

  • Johnny
  • Nelson
  • Twizz
  • TCM

Team 11

  • Illey
  • Huke
  • Cellium
  • Dashy

Team 12

  • Temp
  • Slacked
  • Saints
  • TJHaly

Team 13

  • Pamaj
  • Impulse
  • Winvity
  • Koennunez

Team 14

  • Precision1005
  • Lava
  • Vxhns
  • Rebornz

Team 15

  • Dylan
  • Alexx
  • Seany
  • Zach

Team 16 (qualified team)

  • Proxifyeds
  • 7buugly
  • 9ceretec
  • Jetpacker

You can check out the starting bracket here

When does Hitch’s Black Ops 4 tournament start?

The tournament starts on Monday 21st September at the below times depending on your region. 

  • UK - 8pm BST
  • Europe - 9pm CEST
  • West Coast US - 12pm PT
  • East Coast US - 3pm ET

Where can I watch Hitch’s Black Ops 4 tournament?

While many pro players will likely stream the event on their own channels, the tournament will be available to watch on Checkmate Gaming’s official Twitch channel.

You may also like