By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in


Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Call of Duty
News > FPS > Call of Duty

Warzone Season 5: Prestige levels, rewards and season level reset

Everything you need to know about the new set of Prestige Levels available in Warzone and Black Ops Cold War Season 5.
Season 5 of Call of Duty: Warzone is just around the corner, and the developers have now revealed all the new features and additions coming to the game.

Aside from the new weapons, perks, Operators, POIs for Verdansk and even the return of the 50v50 mode, the start of a new season also means a new round of Seasonal Challenges, giving players a great opportunity to gain bonus XP as well as exclusive rewards

Here's what you need to know about it, starting with the season level reset.

Warzone and Cold War Season 5 level reset

The seasonal level reset is scheduled to happen as soon as the next major update releases on 12th August. As with every season, players will retain their Prestige Level heading into Season 5.

Warzone Cold War Season 5 banner
(Picture: Activision)

That means your overall progress will remain intact and will resume from the highest Prestige Level you achieved previously.

Also, don’t forget your Prestige-leveling journey is synchronized in both titles and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, meaning you can progress through Season Levels and increase your Prestige Level by earning XP in any of the three games.

Warzone and Cold War Season 5 Prestige levels and rewards

Warzone Cold War Season 5 Prestige
(Picture: Activision)

This season will offer four additional Prestiges to achieve across the first 200 levels, as well as a new exclusive Weapon Blueprint:

  • Level 50: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Weapon Blueprint, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 100: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 150: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
  • Level 190: All Season Challenges Available
  • Level 200: New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Battle Pass Tier Skip, Master Prestige Calling Card
  • Levels 250–1,000: New Prestige Key every 50 levels

This means you can earn four new Prestige Levels during Season 5 (now 23 in total), and you can always catch up to the latest available Prestige if you didn’t reach it during the previous season.

Reaching Level 200 in Season 5 will earn you the title of Prestige Master for this season, along with changes to your Season Level colour and grants you the ability to personalise your Prestige Icon with Legacy Prestige Icons, or customise your Player Profile with Calling Cards from previous Call of Duty games by spending Prestige Keys at the Prestige Shop.

Prestige Keys can also be used to purchase exclusive Weapon Blueprints, such as the Legendary “Confrontation” assault rifle or the “Dark Horse” SMG, featured during Season 4 Reloaded.

As always, you can continue past Level 200 all the way to Level 1,000 during Season 5, and receive Prestige Key milestone rewards at every 50 levels along the way.

Season 5 is set to go live in Warzone at 12 am PT (8 am BST) on 12th August, with the update for Black Ops Cold War arriving one day earlier at 12 am PT (8 am BST).

Don't forget to check out our dedicated Call of Duty section for news, leaks, guides, weapon tier lists, loadouts, and more.