×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Call of Duty
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > FPS > Call of Duty
World

Call of Duty Warzone and Modern Warfare Season 5 trailer blows open the stadium, shows new maps and more

Activision has released the official trailer for Call of Duty Warzone and Modern Warfare Season 5, showcasing what’s to come.
Call of Duty Warzone and Modern Warfare Season 5 trailer blows open the stadium, shows new maps and more

Ahead of its official launch on Wednesday 5th August, the trailer for Call of Duty Warzone and Modern Warfare Season 5 has arrived. 

While there’s been plenty of rumours about the new season, mostly alluding to the stadium and a new loot train, we’ve yet to receive official details on big changes coming to the title. 

A new trailer however has seemingly confirmed almost everything expected, showcasing the opening of the stadium in Warzone (complete with Call of Duty League promotional banners) and a loot train which travels around the map. 

 

There’s also a number of new maps coming to Modern Warfare, including a Ground War map based on Verdansk International Airport. 

You can check out the list of new maps below. 

  • Suldal Harbor (multiplayer)
  • Petrov Oil Rig (multiplayer)
  • Verdansk Intl. Airport (Ground War)
  • Livestock (Gunfight) 

Season 5 will also bring in a new faction called Shadow Company, which features two new operators Velikan and Lerch. 

Some PS4 players have been able to pre-download Season 5 ahead of release, although it’s unclear whether it’s being rolled out to Xbox and PC players. 

 

What time does Warzone and Modern Warfare Season 5 release?

Shadow Company Season 5
Shadow Company is also coming in Season 5 (Picture: Activision) 

Season 5 is set to launch globally around the world at the same time, although this will vary across 4th and 5th August depending on your region. 

You can check out the launch times below. 

  • UK - 7am BST (5th August)
  • Europe - 8am CEST (5th August)
  • West Coast US - 11pm PT (4th August) 
  • East Coast US - 2am ET (5th August)
  • Australia - 4pm AEST (5th August)