Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Diablo 4

Diablo 4 Act List For Main Story

Find out how many Acts Diablo 4's main story campaign has with a complete list and the names of each Act.
Diablo 4 Act List For Main Story

As the "Mother of Sanctuary" and the "Daughter of Hatred," Lilith, returns to Sanctuary in Diablo 4, we will see a twisted, dark tale that the iconic ARPG franchise is known for. Throughout the main story of Diablo 4, you will complete multiple Acts, as is tradition.

This article provides prospective Nephalem with a list of all the Diablo 4 main story Acts, including their likely titles and more.

Please note: While the Act titles do not seem like story spoilers to us, you probably shouldn't look if you want to go in completely blind when the game launches in early June.

How Many Acts in Diablo 4?

Diablo 4 all acts names list story campaign main full
Inarius plays a huge role in the first Act of Diablo 4's story from our beta experience. (Picture: Blizzard)

We already know that the full world map boasts five main zones thanks to official info, namely: Fractured Peaks, Dry Steppes, Hawezar, Kehjistan, and Scosglen. We have experienced Act I of Diablo 4's main story, as well as the prologue, which you can read about in our Open Beta preview.

Thanks to the challenge tab in Diablo 4's beta, we know that there are a total of six (6) main Acts in the game's story. There are also both the prologue and the Epilogue. Once you complete the game's main story, you should be close to level 50, and the game continues with higher difficulty levels and endgame activities.

All Diablo 4 Story Acts & Names Listed

As we've mentioned at the start of this article, the names for each Diablo 4 story Act have also been revealed thanks to the in-game challenges tab. Below the image is the complete Act list for Diablo 4, so turn back now if you don't want to see the names.

Diablo 4 story main campaign all acts regions names list lilith inarius
The Butcher is in Diablo 4 and it will likely wreck you a bit when it spawns randomly in a dungeon. (Picture: Blizzard)

Check out the complete Act list and their current names below:

  • Prologue: Wandering
  • Act I: A Cold and Iron Faith
  • Act II: The Knife Twists Again
  • Act III: The Making of Monsters
  • Act IV: A Gathering Storm
  • Act V: Secrets Bartered, Fates Sold
  • Act VI: Dance of the Makers
  • Epilogue: From the Wound Spilled

From our experience in the beta, which included the full Act I and the Prologue, we can safely say that Diablo 4's story doesn't pull any punches and is a dark return to form that Diablo 2 fans will likely drool over. It took us just over eight (8) hours to complete Act I, so gamers are definitely in for a meaty experience.

Once you've completed all the main story Acts in Diablo 4 and reached level 50, the endgame activities begin. Learn more about Diablo 4's endgame via the exciting official video below.

So there you have it, a complete list of all Acts in Diablo 4's main story, including their names. If anything changes, we will endeavor to update this article swiftly with new information.

For more Diablo 4, be sure to check out our dedicated section or some of our Guides & Tutorials just below:

Diablo 4 Season 2 Guides
Class Builds & Tier Lists


Tech Guides & Fixes
World, Maps & Locations
Diablo 4 Items & Slots
Legendary Aspects
Gameplay Systems
The Story, Lore & Characters
Diablo 4 Season Guides

Our section keeps growing, so check for new guides daily! Don't forget to pick up one of the Diablo 4 Editions and join the fight to save Sanctuary soon.